[Editorial] Guess what’s next on I ❤ Old Games! – 30/07/17


Hello guys,

During the last weeks I developed a sort of interest in electronics, which is something that I’ve never studied and in which I’m a complete newbie. I don’t know exactly how a circuit work, or how an IC a chip or a transistor work, but I’d like to go more in depth on this matter.

After my first successful mod and another restore of which I willl talk about in the future I literally fell in love with electronics and even though I know this is neither 1% of this huge world, I think I’m gonna try to spend some of my spare time to learn how these kind of stuff works. It always helps to know something more and I’m too curious not to read up about it.

Yesterday night I’ve bought on eBay a set of two NES, one working and one apparently not, even though I think it could be the same old problem – an old 72-pin connector. I’d like to try and repair it and sell it because last weeek I made a promise to an old friend of mine to sell some stuff the help the Public Assistance of the city I was raised. I wanted to sell the MSX computer I’ve found in a container but it’s so neat that I will keep it so I have to find some other way to raise money to donate. And this would be a good way. I’ve even placed a bit on a lot including some NES, PS1, PS2 and some games, so in case you need a region free NES or something else let me know, the proceeds will go to charity! 🙂

GAMES

  • Europa Universalis IV
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Duke Nukem – Episode three: Trapped in the Future
    Begun: January 4th, 2017
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Super Mario Bros. 2 – The Lost Levels
    Begun: January 16th, 2017
    Status: 12% completed, on hold
  • Castlevania
    Begun
    : January 24th, 2017
    Status: 66% completed, on hold
  • Michael Jackson’s Moonwalker
    Begun: April 25th, 2017
    Status: 33% completed
  • Super C
    Begun: June 23rd, 2017
    Status: 57% completed

BOOKS

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

