[Editorial] Guess what’s next on I ❤ Old Games! – 02/07/17


Hello guys,

Last week it was a great one on the purchase side. I’ve found a lot of NES games and I will write about them in a dedicated post. Obviously I’m still in the first phase, the easiest one, I’m bulding the base of my collection with the most common and less expensive games. But sooner or later the cheap games will end and I’ll have to be very careful in choosing the games to buy because the prices will be growing 😦

This week I was completely captured by Super C on my NES Mini and I played it A LOT. I’m becoming quite good at it even though to be honest it’s not so difficult, but I’m glad I’m reaching very fast the end of the game. It could become the game I’ve beaten in the shortest time!

The other big news is that, as you may know, Nintendo announced the SNES Mini, which is set to be released on September 29th. One thing that’s good in Italy is that the retrogaming craze is not so big as in other countries, especially UK and US, so it’s quite easy to get very desirable items. for this reason I checked on the GameStop websote and I’ve easily ordered my Mini SNES! 🙂 🙂 🙂

It will arrive here just after my holidays and this is great because when I’ll come back from the sea I won’t be so depressed to start all over (job, waking up early…you know).

Last thing today or tomorrow I will finally try to mod the NES I’ve bought to make it region free. I’m crossing all my fingers and I hope I will succeed, I don’t wan to ruin a console…

GAMES

  • Europa Universalis IV
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Duke Nukem – Episode three: Trapped in the Future
    Begun: January 4th, 2017
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Super Mario Bros. 2 – The Lost Levels
    Begun: January 16th, 2017
    Status: 12% completed, on hold
  • Castlevania
    Begun
    : January 24th, 2017
    Status: 66% completed, on hold
  • Michael Jackson’s Moonwalker
    Begun: April 25th, 2017
    Status: 33% completed
  • Super C
    Begun: June 23rd, 2017
    Status: 60% completed

BOOKS

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Congrats on ordering a SNES mini! I hope I can get one here when they launch 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      I hope! You still have 3 months 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

