[Editorial] Guess what’s next on I ❤ Old Games! – 19/02/17


Hello guys!

This week my consoles & games collection has improved, since a new member joined the party, the Atari 2600 Dart Vader I purchased last weekend.
I passed this week watching it, and smiling at him, like it were a new member of the family. And as it happens when a family grow bigger now there’s a space issue. I don’t have so many consoles and games but I would like to put them in plain view in my living room. The problem is the terrible lack of space available and the fact that pobably I will have to move to another apartment during this summer. I hope it will be a bigger house because I definitely need some space for my babies 🙂

I even found some time to try to beat Calstlevania but the problem is that I’m stuck at the 12th level, trying to defeat Frankenstein and his bastard hunckbacked monkey.

GAMES

  • Europa Universalis IV
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Duke Nukem – Episode three: Trapped in the Future
    Begun: January 4th, 2017
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Super Mario Bros. 2 – The Lost Levels
    Begun: January 16th, 2017
    Status: 12% completed, on hold
  • Castlevania
    Begun: January 24th, 2017
    Status: 66% completed
    It looks like I cannot go further. I’m still stuck here trying to defeat Frankenstein but I’m losing tons of lives…

BOOKS

  • Retro Gamer Issue #161
    Begun: February 1st, 2016
    Status: 100% completed on February 16th after 15 days.
    Another Retro Gamer finished this week. I’m reading at a speed I could not believe it was possible! 🙂
  • Retro Gamer Issue #162
    Begun: February 16th, 2016
    Status: 71% completed.
    The cover story of this issue is dedicated to Chase H.Q. but I really enjoyed reading the piece about the legacy of Metroid! Having a whole day without any kind of commitment it made possible for me to read a big part of the mag. Usually to read that much I take like 2 weeks…
  • The Ultimate History of Video Games
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 2% completed, on hold

PLANS

Now that I’ve found an atari 2600 the hunt is open to find some good deals on games lot. The title I’m missing the most is Pitfall. It’s easy to find for sure, but I’ve seen it’s retailed at 30£. I hope I could find a better price, or find it together with other games…

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

