Freshly delivered! – Retro Gamer Issue #161


retro-gamer-161

Here we go again!

Another month, anotyher issue, and another time (my fault) late to the party. In this issue we have a huge piegce about the Pokemon phenomenon, a former successful game that has become an actual successful game thanks to Pokemon Go.

Since I’ve never been a Pokemon fan, this time I think my favourite article will be the one regarding Atari 2600. On of the console I look forward to have in my collection.

And now we look forward for #162!

Follow I ❤ Old Games! on Facebook!

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Hmmm, you’re making me want to look up if anything like this is available in the states! I haven’t had a magazine subscription in years.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Actually this is the first subscription I’ve ever made, and is the very first magazine I read in english. For me is very interesting because it talks about old games, old consoles and there’s also a homebrew corner. I don’t know if you could find it in the newsstands but if you subscribe it will arrive straight to your door…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ll have to look for it! I know I haven’t seen it in news stands, but it’s not like I really look there closely. I’m sure I could find info about it online.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Sorry, I know you’re behind, but I’m too excited to wait another month: the latest issue (162) of Retro Gamer contains a screenshot of a game I captured for my blog! Eek!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      I sent an e-mail to the magazine since issue 162 wasn’t delivered. They will send 162 and 163 together…so I have to wait!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ah, damn. Well, when it eventually does arrive, check out… (I keep a spare copy on me in case anyone asks, naturally)… check out page 62. The screenshot has bathtubs in it. I’m expecting that cheque in the mail from Retro Gamer any day now!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      I hope you will find it on Christmas Eve!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

