[Editorial] Guess what’s next on I ❤ Old Games! – 30/06/19


Hello guys,

You may have noticed a lack of contents on my blog during the last weeks. Well I wasn’t dead, I’ve just changed my ISP and of course I had one week of total shut down 😦 I’ve also been to the wedding of a friend of mine so I haven’t got the chance to follow personally the switch from my old connection to the new one hence a week of silence.

But I’m back now, safe and sound. I’ve been away from home for almost a week with my friends so I didn’t even think about playing or reading. I’m meeting my old friends like once per year now so when I have the chance to do it I leave everything else behind. I sincerely don’t know what will happen in the next weeks, since I haven’t planned nothing. Having 42°C (so more that 100°F) with a humidity of nearly 100% actually don’t help that much my brain to schedule some activites and the only thing I can do is stay quiet in my house to avoid melting out there. When my brain will cool dow I will be surely back to games, but for the moment I’m just working to keep my neurons cool…

GAMES

  • Super Mario Bros. 2 – The Lost Levels
    Begun: January 16th, 2017
    Status: 12% completed, on hold
  • Michael Jackson’s Moonwalker
    Begun: April 25th, 2017
    Status: 33% completed, on hold
  • Probotector
    Begun: December 18th, 2017
    Status:
    71% completed, on hold
  • Streets of Rage (SMS)
    Begun: December 12th, 2017
    Status: 63% completed, on hold
  • Shadow Warriors a.k.a. Ninja Gaiden
    Begun: January 7th, 2018
    Status: 95% completed, on hold
  • Adventure Island 2 (NES)
    Begun: October 8th, 2018
    Status: 78% completed
  • Life Force
    Begun: November 25th, 2018
    Status: 41% completed
  • Maniac Mansion
    Begun: February 4th, 2019
    Status: 50% completed
  • Obitus
    Begun: February 8th, 2019
    Status: 25% completed

MAGAZINES

  • Retro Gamer #191
    Begun: June 8th, 2019
    Status: 48% completed

GAMES COMPLETED THIS YEAR

  1. Resident Evil 1 Remake (Xbox One)
  2. King Quest I: Quest for the Crown (MS-DOS)
  3. The Way Remastered (Nintendo Switch)
  4. Europa Universalis IV
  5. Cuphead

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

…and also I ❤ Old Games on Instagram!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.