[Editorial] Guess what’s next on I ❤ Old Games! – 11/06/17


Hello guys,

Since from by bank account I discovered I’ve REALLY spent too much in the last months, I’m trying not too look on my eBay profile because I know that if I do it I’ll be spending again a lllllot of money. And this is a shame because there are so many good deals I’m missing……

This week I’ve written a lot of posts for this blog. I’m trying to put myself forward because I know that in the next weeks I’ll be quite busy.

I have a question for you. Have you ever played with an Amstrad CPC? I have a friend that keeps talking about it and but I’ve never used it. I don’t think I’ll have any kind of problem to use it because I’m quite sure it will be like using a Spectrum +3A.

Plus…great news! I’m almost sure in this month I’ll go back where I lived with my parents because a friend has a garage full of old (OLD OLD) personal computer and floppies. Something like Apple of the early 80s. I don’t think they will ever work again but it might be a good hobby to try to refurbish them 🙂

GAMES

  • Europa Universalis IV
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Duke Nukem – Episode three: Trapped in the Future
    Begun: January 4th, 2017
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Super Mario Bros. 2 – The Lost Levels
    Begun: January 16th, 2017
    Status: 12% completed, on hold
  • Castlevania
    Begun
    : January 24th, 2017
    Status: 66% completed, on hold
  • Michael Jackson’s Moonwalker
    Begun: April 25th, 2017
    Status: 33% completed

BOOKS

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. You and me both with the money spending. Between books and games, I’m quite…spent lol. I think I’ve spent around $100 on books in the last two weeks, and I already had a substantial pile of them to go through, but the moment I walk into a book store, it’s like I’m just compelled.

    For games, I’m just happen I finally got to start one of the ones I bought over a month ago FF Type-0, and I did manage to snag a free 360, all perfectly legal of course!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      I have to play most of the games I’ve purchased too…maybe one day……

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s how I feel, and yet I keep buying them!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

