[Editorial] Guess what’s next on I ❤ Old Games! – 08/01/17


Hello guys!

Last week I wend down to my parents for a couple of days and in my bedrrom I found my old pile of CDs I bought during the years. I also found my collection of complete games I had along with my subscription to Giochi per il Mio Computer. It was a magazine that was quite famous during the 90s-early 00s and it was the one which included a complete game. Now I have to check if all of them are still working and then choose a couple of titles to play. Maybe I will submit them to you so you can haelp me to decide…

Apart from this, here’s the weekly recap of what happened:

GAMES

  • Europa Universalis IV
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 60% completed
    This week I had just a quick play with EUIV, just the time to deal with some bureaucracy, build some interesting buildings to fill my thirst of money and nothing more…
  • Duke Nukem – Episode two: Moonbase
    Begun: December 22nd, 2016
    Status: 100% completed on January 4th, 2017 after 13 days
    This week finally I completed even thew second chapter of the first Duke, in the spirit of my Duke revival in which I will retrace all the Duke games or at least all the games that run an my PC…About this second chapter there’s nothing particular to notice but the last level: it was quite tough to beat…
  • Duke Nukem – Episode two: Moonbase
    Begun: January 4th, 2017
    Status: 40% completed
    This is the final chapter of Duke Nukem before moving to Duke 2. Same gameplay of the other two but slightly more difficult. Nothing unbeatable but sometimes can be a bit frustrating…

BOOKS

  • Retro Gamer Issue #159
    Begun: December 4th, 2016
    Status: 86% completed
    FINALLY I finished issue #159 and I quickly put it again on the shelf in order to start #160 where the main piece will be dedicated to Mario in his first 3D entry, Super Mario 64 which I homaged a copule of weeks ago for its 20th anniversary.
  • The Ultimate History of Video Games
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 2% completed
    The book is on my night table. I watch him, he watches me, we watch each other…

PLANS

 

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Can’t wait to hear about what games you found!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      You’ll see them soon…:)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

