[52 Weeks Challenge] Week 15 – Post a screenshot of the game you’re playing right now


Hello everybody,

Tired of the 30 days game challenge? Enjoy my own personal revisitation of a classic challenge! Instead of 30 daily posts that fill an entire month, this challenge is more diluted in time and it will cover all the year 2018. 52 weeks, 52 questions to understand who’s the person behind this blog. Me!

Week 15 – Post a screenshot of the game you’re playing right now

If you’ve read the last entry of my weekly “Guess what’s next on I  Old Games” post I’m playing a lot of games at the moment, so the featured image is just one of them, the one I’m about to finish (and unfortunately is taken by google since I cannot capure my video 😦 but at the moment I’m exactly at that point of the game).

I’ve been playing Resident Evil 4 for like two months, with a pause in the middle because the CD I have has a deep scratch in the middle that prevent me from going further chapter 3-3. I had to buy another copy so at the moment I’m almost at the end: I’ve just started the 5th and final chapter (there’s also a chapter 6 but it’s just a battle) and things are becoming quite complicated since I’m running out of ammo. I thought I didn’lt like RE4 but, even though is ligh years away from the atmosphere and the plot of the first installments, in the end I’m enjoying a lot this particular chapter of the series. Of course the over-the-shloder- point of view is not so “Resident Evil” but it’s a solid game anyway.

Another game I’m playing is the first Resident Evil on the PS1. It’s been 20 years since the last time I played it on the Playstation and it still scares me even if the other games, like RE2, RE3 and Code: Veronica X are way scarier!

Right now I’m also playing Deus Ex for the PS2. I loved the PC version back then and it was one of the first FPS I’ve ever completed so now I’m trying to get to grips with the PlayStation version.

Last, but not least, Eye of the Beholder for PC. Yes, I’m the mysterious man in purple. And yes, I do like Ireland and irish names 🙂 Usually I’m not into RPG but since it’s one of the most popular genres I need to get in touch with the definig games. Probably this one is not the first that comes to mind talking about great RPGs but it appeared in my dreams last week so it was a signal for me to start to play it…

What games are you currently playing?

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. You ever play Lands of Lore: Throne of Chaos? That’s the ultimate Eye of the Beholder style dungeon crawler. (And now you’re making me want to play Eye of the Beholder)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Nope, never played. I will try to find it…

      Like

      1. It’s on GOG for $6, also includes #2

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I remember Eye of the Beholder coming out but I don’t think I ever played it. I heard good things though.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am playing Tails’ Skypatrol because I am currently writing a review about it. I am also playing Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess. I liked the reason for playing Eye of the Beholder.
    I find it unusual that you are playing the first game in a series at the same time as a later game in the series. Why did you decide to play Resident Evil as well as Resident Evil 4? Which game do you prefer? Are you enjoying the RPG game?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Yeah life is strange…one day you dream about a game, the day after you play it 🙂 I decided to play RE4 because I’m trying to play in order all of thr games. I’ve played RE1 when it came out, then RE2 and Nemesis on PC a few years ago, Code: Veronica X at the beginning of this month and so RE4 was the natural choice. I decided to play again RE1 because I’ve played it like 20 years ago and I’ve almost forgotten how it is…

      Like

  4. kmerrill8276 says:

    I’m currently resvisiting the Mortal Kombat X mobile app as I’m hyped for the next Mortal Kombat game, which is due to be announced just before E3.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.