[Coming of Age] RollerCoaster Tycoon


rollercoaster-tycoon

Hello old games lovers,

Who knows if former Boyzone frontman Ronan Keating when in 2000 sang “Life is a Rollercoaster” had experienced 1999 game Rollercoaster Tycoon, released today 18 years ago.

This was the first installment of the series and had two sequels in 2002 and 2004. It was a great succes, maybe because it recalled a bit Theme Park, another great hit, but suffered some annoying bugs that led to the crash of the game.

However take your money and go out to build a rollercoaster!

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Mr. Panda says:

    I played a game in this series before! My favorite part besides designing the rollercoasters was always riding my own built coasters. I also liked deciding where food and restrooms were for some reason… I don’t know… Happy Birthday to RollerCoaster Tycoon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I played this to death. Arguments between my sister and I cropped up over who was allowed to use the computer that day because we both wanted to play this.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Which one of you used to win the chance to play?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. We took it in turns for who could have the computer that day, so we came to a fair arrangement eventually!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.