[Editorial] Guess what’s next on I ❤ Old Games! – 30/12/18


Hello,

This is the almost last [Editorial] post of the year and I can say that gaming-wise this has been an exceptional yearwith a lot of games bought, new consoles and new challenges.

This year I don’t want to schedule new columns nor plan to reach some particular achievement because I know myself and I know I will probably fail to do all the things I’d like to do 🙂

I’m seriously thinking about buying a PS4. What the hell, it’s the last piece of the puzzle I miss and in the shelf under the TV there’s an empty spot that is ready to be filled and this will allow me to buy games for every existing console and play all of the download-only games in the virtual stores.

I’ve been playing a lot of Mario Kart 8 Deluxe lately on the Switch and I’ve also invited some friends over for a pizza and play. No contest, Nintendo has the best console for party entertainment since the Wii. It won’t be graphically advanced like the Xbox One nor have the exceptional success of the PS but if you have a pizza party the Switch is perfect.

Probably Vodka and Baileys helped during the evening but I’m pretty sure that the Switch would have been the best choice anyway…

GAMES

  • Europa Universalis IV
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Super Mario Bros. 2 – The Lost Levels
    Begun: January 16th, 2017
    Status: 12% completed, on hold
  • Michael Jackson’s Moonwalker
    Begun: April 25th, 2017
    Status: 33% completed, on hold
  • Probotector
    Begun: December 18th, 2017
    Status:
    71% completed, on hold
  • Streets of Rage (SMS)
    Begun: December 12th, 2017
    Status: 63% completed, on hold
  • Shadow Warriors a.k.a. Ninja Gaiden
    Begun: January 7th, 2018
    Status: 95% completed, on hold
  • Adventure Island 2 (NES)
    Begun: October 8th, 2018
    Status: 78% completed
  • Life Force
    Begun: November 25th, 2018
    Status: 41% completed

MAGAZINES

  • Retro Gamer #185
    Begun: December 9th, 2018
    Status: 9% completed

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

…and also I ❤ Old Games on Instagram!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.