[Editorial] Guess what’s next on I ❤ Old Games! – 10/09/17


Hello guys,

Unfortunately this will be the last weekend of my holidays. Clouds and rain have announced the end of the summer and my job is waiting for me.

Despite this there’s always time for games. My colleague calles me yesterday to tell me that there are three parcels waiting for me. It will be something good to enlarge my collection even though I don’t remember precisely what kind of games they are. I’ll have to figure it out next week…

A few days ago, while I was spending part of my holidays in Mantova with my girlfriend I decided to dedicate a whike morning to myself whike she was busy with some friends and I drove to Verona to visit my trusted games shop, Retro Game Point to see if there was something interesting and to talk a bit with the owner (we ended up talking dor like three hours…)

While I was there I’ve bought something to add to my collection, some games for the Mega Drive and something for the Game Boy. Actually I do not own a Gabe Boy (I only have the Advance) and I plan to buy one sooner or later when it will pop up an occasion but since I some time ago I’ve bough for a real bargain a Super Game Boy and I have a shiny SNES now I can finally check if the peripheral works or not (but I think it should…)

Regaring my collection, since is becoming bigger evry day I decided to better organize it so I opened a profile on VGCollect to track down all the games I have. They0re not so many actually but I like to keep them well organized, so if you want to have a lokk, suggest something (or maybe sell me something? 🙂 ) you can find me at https://vgcollect.com/benez256

It’s a shame they don’t consider all the home computer games (even though they have data for some Spectrum and commodore games) and for this reason I think Mobygames is a more accurate platform to track down games but VGCollect has a smarter and you can even keep traced the hardware (consoles, peripherals etc…)

GAMES

  • Europa Universalis IV
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Duke Nukem – Episode three: Trapped in the Future
    Begun: January 4th, 2017
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Super Mario Bros. 2 – The Lost Levels
    Begun: January 16th, 2017
    Status: 12% completed, on hold
  • Castlevania
    Begun
    : January 24th, 2017
    Status: 66% completed, on hold
  • Michael Jackson’s Moonwalker
    Begun: April 25th, 2017
    Status: 33% completed
  • Super C
    Begun: June 23rd, 2017
    Status: 57% completed

BOOKS

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

