[Editorial] Guess what’s next on I ❤ Old Games! – 13/08/17


Hello guys,

After months of loneliness, finally next week my gf will come back from the U.S. She went there to study and finally I will see her again, so I don’t think next week will be so proficient gaming-wise , we have to catch up a bit 🙂

However I’ve asked her a favour while she’s still in the U.S. and in the next days she’ll go to Cap’n Games to check if there’s something good. I don’t really know if it’s a good place or not because I’ve never been to the U.S. and I’ve never checked which game shop is better but that one was the closest to her place, so… Maybe she will come back with some juicy gift. I told her to do a conference call when she’ll be there, even if here it will be late evening, so I can instruct her on what to pick 🙂

Regarding NES games I started to check online for an original japanese Famicom or, at least, an adapter NES/Famicom. I have some interesting ideas on how to create my own adapter but I’m still working on this. Also I’m working on a project to use the half-broken NES I bought recently (or at least the working parts of it) to build an homemade NES, with a different case. I have a lot of good ideas and I hope I can show you some pictures very soon 🙂 I’m very excited for these ideas and I really, really hope I could find time and the spare pieces I need very soon! 🙂 🙂 🙂

GAMES

  • Europa Universalis IV
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Duke Nukem – Episode three: Trapped in the Future
    Begun: January 4th, 2017
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Super Mario Bros. 2 – The Lost Levels
    Begun: January 16th, 2017
    Status: 12% completed, on hold
  • Castlevania
    Begun
    : January 24th, 2017
    Status: 66% completed, on hold
  • Michael Jackson’s Moonwalker
    Begun: April 25th, 2017
    Status: 33% completed
  • Super C
    Begun: June 23rd, 2017
    Status: 57% completed

BOOKS

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

