[Editorial] Guess what’s next on I ❤ Old Games! – 06/08/17


Hello guys,

During the last week I’ve received a lot of stuff I bought online. By dint of watching unboxing videos on the youtube channels I follow, especially LGR and 8-Bit Guy, I had a sort of idea to do a video like this. Unfortunately mine are not donations, but only stuff I’ve paid for. Actually in the tiny house where I live I don’t even have enough space neither a decent camera to shoot a video so I had to turn down this idea. It’s a shame because there was such a lot of stuff to show you…I’ll keep you posted in some future posts here 😉

As I told you last week I’ve received two NES and I’m trying to sell one of them on eBay for the reasons se out in the past.

After buying a lot of NES games I thought to have a break and focus more on finding in some second hand shop or by some friends old computers. I don’t think I’ll ever find something interesting since the people I know doesn’t collect them and also the thrift shops here are lacking a proper old electronics department, but let’s see what I can find.

During this weekend I think I’m gonna clean a bit some of the old stuff I’ve found two weeks ago. It’s a sunny day but is way too hot to go out and enjoy the sun. 40+ degrees is not a good reason to stay out…

GAMES

  • Europa Universalis IV
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Duke Nukem – Episode three: Trapped in the Future
    Begun: January 4th, 2017
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Super Mario Bros. 2 – The Lost Levels
    Begun: January 16th, 2017
    Status: 12% completed, on hold
  • Castlevania
    Begun
    : January 24th, 2017
    Status: 66% completed, on hold
  • Michael Jackson’s Moonwalker
    Begun: April 25th, 2017
    Status: 33% completed
  • Super C
    Begun: June 23rd, 2017
    Status: 57% completed

BOOKS

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. hungrygoriya says:

    I am looking forward to your posts about the stuff you received! I hope one day you’re able to find a solution to video-making if that’s what you’d really love to be doing. I’d certainly enjoy that kind of content from you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Lately I’ve brutally fallen in love wirmth thrifting and unboxing videos…actually they make me very jealous of all the stuff people receive. I’ll ask my gf an helping hand for some tricks on how to make a good video. Doing everything by myself could result in a total mess. And actually I’m a bit worried about my skills in talking to a camera in english…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. hungrygoriya says:

        I love seeing those kinds of videos as well! I hear ya about asking your gf for some help. Much of what I’m able to do is made possible by my boyfriend’s skill and our shared vision for our gaming space, so hopefully she’ll have some great tips and resources to share.

        And honestly, I think you’ll do fine with English. Your writing is great, so if you’re nervous, you could always do a script or something. Practice makes perfect!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. benez256 says:

        She’s quite good with cameras since ahe recorded some videos of her doing nail arts but unfortunately she couldn’t care less about videogames! 😅😅😅 For sure for the first times I’ll write down a small script and I’ll dub myself. I wouldn’t dare to record everything on the fly…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

