[Editorial] Guess what’s next on I ❤ Old Games! – 16/07/17


Hello guys,

Unfortunately this week I was quite poor because I haven’t got the wi-fi connection for 3-4 days. I’ve been out of town for several days and, even though I had my laptop with me I’ve been very busy and I haven’t written anything; I trust next week would be way more proficient 🙂

However something did happen: I’ve found something really interesting in a second hand shop a few days ago and I will dedicate a post about it. For the moment I just tell you that is an handheld console. No more tips for you 😉

Oh, and I’ve also bought some useful tools so I can start my practice in modding/hacking/repairing games and consoles. I’ve been watching a lot of videos and tutorials lately and I’ve seen that most of the most common damages or issues on games/consoles can be fixed very easily, so I want to try myself to restore them. It’s smoething I’ve never done before because I’0m very skeptic on my abilityt as a restorer and my experience with toold, soldering irons and stuff like that is zero, but maybe I can learn something new and, who knows, it could be useful one day!

One of the pros when you have no wi-fi is that you read more something “traditional” so I’ve almost finished the last Retro Gamer issue so I hope next one will be delivered soon.

GAMES

  • Europa Universalis IV
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Duke Nukem – Episode three: Trapped in the Future
    Begun: January 4th, 2017
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Super Mario Bros. 2 – The Lost Levels
    Begun: January 16th, 2017
    Status: 12% completed, on hold
  • Castlevania
    Begun
    : January 24th, 2017
    Status: 66% completed, on hold
  • Michael Jackson’s Moonwalker
    Begun: April 25th, 2017
    Status: 33% completed
  • Super C
    Begun: June 23rd, 2017
    Status: 57% completed

BOOKS

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Very interested in hearing about this secret handheld system! Is it a Gizmondo? :-p

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Unfortunately no. In italy in a second hand shop is already difficult to find PS1 games, so the Gizmondo is out of radar…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Pretty sure hardly any sold anyway.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      No, no, less expensive and more common…

      Like

      1. Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles LCD game?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. benez256 says:

        Unfortunately no. But I’m trying ti find my old Flash LCD game by Tiger…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

