[Editorial] Guess what’s next on I ❤ Old Games! – 30/04/17


Hello guys,

I’m becoming an eBay addicted. Everyday I spend most of my spare time in comparing prices, checking for bargains or looking for forgotten gems to buy and to talk about.

Lately I’ve been looking for NES games since NES is the first console I got but I only have a few games and only two TRUE classics (Super Mario Bros. and Super Mario Bros. 3). But beside the classics I’m trying to get also some obscure and sometimes badly reviewed games. You know, sometimes a game gets a bad name without any particular reason and other times even a bad game turns out to be at least playable. You’ll never know if you’re buying something really crappy or an hidden treasure (covered with crap)

Luckily this addiction leave some time even to play games. I’ve bought a small trasure in the last weeks among games and consoles and I started to try all the games I haven’t played before. And the first one I picked is Michael Jackson’s Moonwalker. This games absoluytely got me and I can’t help but pèlay it, even if for 5 minutes. But I have to.

I’ve completed the first “world” and now I’m working out to beat even the second even though I’m stuck and first level boss, that annoying grey dog that keeps calling all the dogs in town throwing them against me. But I’m sure I’ll get him soon.

Here’s what happened:

GAMES

  • Europa Universalis IV
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Duke Nukem – Episode three: Trapped in the Future
    Begun: January 4th, 2017
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Super Mario Bros. 2 – The Lost Levels
    Begun: January 16th, 2017
    Status: 12% completed, on hold
  • Castlevania
    Begun
    : January 24th, 2017
    Status: 66% completed, on hold
  • Michael Jackson’s Moonwalker
    Begun: April 25th, 2017
    Status: 33% completed

BOOKS

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

