[Editorial] Guess what’s next on I ❤ Old Games! – 23/04/17


Hello guys,

Do you remember when last week I told you that this week I would have had a bit more time to play games since I had already spent a lot of money in games? I’ve been a shameless liar.

Thje sirens from eBay kept singing and I couldn’t help but listen to their chant so I purchased some other stuff…and I’ll buy even more in the next days, if I’ll be winning the couple of auctions I’m taking part to. Nothing so expensive but I’ve found some great and famous games at very (maybe very) low prices so I had to try and get them.

I’ve prepared two different posts about the purchases of the last weeks and toy’ll be reading about them in a couple of days, just need time to take some pictures. Maybe today, since it’s a sunny day and my consoles and games can shine bright on my terrace.

I’ve also received my new Retro Gamer even if it came very late in the month, almost overlapping to the release of the new issue (that I think I’ll receive during the second half of May…).

A few days ago I’ve found an italian collector and checked his amazing collection via his youtube channel. He made a small loft in one of his rooms where he keeps all his like 50 consoles always hooked up and in pristine consition and his tons of games. That will be my goal (maybe in 20 years or so……). Now I’ll check if he can give me some tips about markets and shops where I can go to find something good and cheap 😉

Here’s what happened:

GAMES

  • Europa Universalis IV
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Duke Nukem – Episode three: Trapped in the Future
    Begun: January 4th, 2017
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Super Mario Bros. 2 – The Lost Levels
    Begun: January 16th, 2017
    Status: 12% completed, on hold
  • Castlevania
    Begun
    : January 24th, 2017
    Status: 66% completed, on hold

BOOKS

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

