[Coming of Age] Baldur’s Gate: Tales of the Sword Coast


Hello old games lovers,

Today we celebrate one of the gratest RPGs of all time, Baldur’s Gate, nay, the first expansion of the first installment, released during the month of April in 1999. BG is definitely one of the RPGs I love the most, maybe is even my favourite. I played the most important of its generation (Diablo, Icewind Dale, Planescape: Torment) but Baldur was honestly superior, even if I played Shadows of Amn first and then the original one (with the expansion). So all hail to TotSW!

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. The best RPG series bar none!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Geddy says:

    What ever happened to this style of game? I remember having such an amazing time breaking Baldur’s Gate and Icewind Dale.. Neverwinter Nights also comes to mind. They were the type of game where you would pause mid-battle so that you could set up attacks. It’s funny, I hadn’t thought about them in so long, probably because it’s been forever!
    Have you played the game Pillars of Eternity? It was developed by Obsidian and seems to be a spiritual successor. Looks beautiful anyway, I have yet to check it out though.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Actually no I haven’t tried Pillars of Eternity but I spent countless hours on Baldur’s Gate and icewind Dale!

      Like

  3. Mill says:

    Hey Benez,
    I just nominated you for the Sunshine Blogger Award.
    https://iplayallthegames.wordpress.com/2017/04/19/sunshine-blogger-award/
    I hope your not too busy. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Whoa, thank you so much! I’ll check it immediately! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

