[Editorial] Guess what’s next on I ❤ Old Games! – 09/04/17


Hello guys,

Maybe you noticed that last weekend I haven’t got the time to write my usual weekly recap, but my smartphone was busy to take picture and my eyes blown by the amount of games I would have love to buy 🙂

I really would like to tell you what happened in London but I’m still looking for some time to download all the photos taken and take new pictures of the things I bought in orderto write a readable post about them. Maybe this weekend I’ll have some spare time among the F1 Chinese GP, a daytrip to the countryside with my bycicle, my girlfriend and our dogs and a good session of gaming on the consoles I’ve just purchased…

The only thing I can spoil (a thing that upset me a bit) is that I was unable to find a ZX Spectrum. I found the printer and some cassettes, but none of the sellers got a computer to sell. I was ready to spend all my money on a big Speccy lot, but this time I was unlucky.

Here’s what happened:

GAMES

  • Europa Universalis IV
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Duke Nukem – Episode three: Trapped in the Future
    Begun: January 4th, 2017
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Super Mario Bros. 2 – The Lost Levels
    Begun: January 16th, 2017
    Status: 12% completed, on hold
  • Castlevania
    Begun
    : January 24th, 2017
    Status: 66% completed, on hold

BOOKS

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Can’t wait to see your London pictures! I shall live vicariously through them :p

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

