[Editorial] Guess what’s next on I ❤ Old Games! – 26/03/17


Hello guys!

The week just passed was a waiting week for me, busy to organize my travel with my girlfriend. Looking at your blogs I wrote dow a lost of what I would like to buy at the Market, and I realize I was writing too much when I was almost finishing the space in the second page…For sure I’ll try to get a ZX Spectrum so I could meet again the first home computer I’ve ever used after nothing more than 27 years.

Then among the consoles I will surely try to get some SEGA consoles, don’t know which one even if the original Sega MAster System is one I will most likely buy. It will be fun to find a Dreamcast also and an Jaguar but the prices, especially for the Atari will be quite expensives.

Ant then I have to save some pounds for the games, NES, N64, 2600 overall, but also some good old cassettes for the Speccy, if I manage to find one at a reasonable price.

Here’s what happened:

GAMES

  • Europa Universalis IV
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Duke Nukem – Episode three: Trapped in the Future
    Begun: January 4th, 2017
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Super Mario Bros. 2 – The Lost Levels
    Begun: January 16th, 2017
    Status: 12% completed, on hold
  • Castlevania
    Begun
    : January 24th, 2017
    Status: 66% completed, on hold

BOOKS

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

One Comment Add yours

  1. I’m on the hunt for a Sega Master System, too AND a PS3, in with the old and the new I suppose 🙂 eBay seems like a much better option for both of them to be honest. Amazon seems to have partaken in highway robbery ($700 for a SMS!), and while I did find a PS3 (with 500GB) for around $200 a few weeks ago, the price has gone up, and eBay had one for around $120. I say good luck to us both, but I think you’ll enjoy your London vacation either way!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

