[Happy Birthday!] Grand Prix


Hello old games lovers,

It’s been a while that Atari 2600 hit the market an most of the games designed for it start to feel the weight of their age. Some of them however are still classic and iconic and among them there’s room for Grand Prix that this month turns 35, having been released in March of 1982.

In this game you control a F1 car whicch scrolls left to right in a race of 4 different tracks trying to pass most opponents as possible. The game was developed by David Crane, one of Atari’s prodigal sons that with other programmers founded in 1981 Acrtivision, the first third party company to produce games for Atari 2600 and Intellivision.

Grand Prix is for sure one of the game I’ll buy soon, since I love racing games and I have an atari 2600. So why not trying it?

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Ah my childhood! I remember I used to pronounce the “Prix” in the title WITH the ‘x,’ because I didn’t know French yet lol. Such a good game.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

