[Editorial] Guess what’s next on I ❤ Old Games! – 12/03/17


Hello guys!

This week I’m very excited since I bought the tickets to fly to London with my girlfriend! It’s a travel we wanted to do since ages and now we have to opportunity to do it. But the thing that make this trip even more exciting is that I will attend to London Gaming Market 😀 😀 😀

I just put aside all the money I got ftom tips during the last months and I look forward to see something good to buy. I hope some of you will be there!

For this reason I slowed down my activity of eBay hunter, since I have to save all the money I can. In the other side I’ve almost catched up with Retro Gamer. The Zelda issue has not been delivered yet and with a fistful of pages to read from issue 164 I’m starting to see the end of the tunnel. This means that I could start again to read The Ultimate History if Video Games!

Here’s what happened:

GAMES

  • Europa Universalis IV
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Duke Nukem – Episode three: Trapped in the Future
    Begun: January 4th, 2017
    Status: 60% completed, on hold
  • Super Mario Bros. 2 – The Lost Levels
    Begun: January 16th, 2017
    Status: 12% completed, on hold
  • Castlevania
    Begun
    : January 24th, 2017
    Status: 66% completed, on hold

BOOKS

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. I live in the appropriate country and I’ve never heard of that festival!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Glad that you know it now! Maybe you can consider to go and have a look. The ticket is only 5£!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sadly it’s not something that will fit around work and family for the next few weeks. I’m sure it’ll be amazing though. I look forward to hearing about it!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. benez256 says:

        I understand…work and family are always tough to conciliate with hobbies…I will write a detailed report though!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Have all the fun! I’d love to go to something like that. Honestly just going to London would be amazing (it’s on my bucket list), but tickets to there from the states are astronomical D:

    Can’t wait to hear about your trip!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Yes I know…it was the same for me when I checked the rates to go to the States or to Canada. Luckily to go to London I spent only 40€…😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh that doesn’t sound bad at all! I guess since you would be crossing an ocean, it’s going to be a bit more expensive, but to spend around $1000 just to get there is so disheartening D:

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

