[Games to Read] The Atari Book


atari-book

Hello guys!

I thought this could have been a good base for my Atari project so I bought this bookazine at imagineshop. It’s part of the Retro Gamer family and is focused on all atari games and consoles ever produced, from the 2600 to the last, disastrous Atari Jaguar. In the middle the Atari home computer line, the un successful 7800 and the unsuccessful as well Lynx, powerful but outscored by the worldwide success of Game Boy.

I hope I could read it soon!

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Mr. Panda says:

    Looks awesome! I love “bookazines” that cover the entirety of a system’s lifespan!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Luckily Retro Gamer made a lot of them and I would like to buy them all!!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Mill says:

    And I just bought an Atari ST with a monochrome monitor for five bucks today. Can’t wait!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      5$ for an Atari ST??? Why I’m still in Italy?

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Particlebit says:

    Nice find! Looks interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Yes it is! It’s an entry level bookazine but gives a lot of interesting informations!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. How cool! I’d love to find this somewhere. I hope you enjoy reading it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      I bought it directly from the website. I don’t know if you can find it in a newsstand…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh I gotcha, thanks for letting me know! I’ll see if I can find it online then! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. benez256 says:

        It’s on imagineshop. If you’re outside u.k. the shipping could be a bit expensive…

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yeah, I live in the U.S. I will still check it out though! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

