[Coming of Age] Final Fantasy VIII


final-fantasy-viii

Hello old games lovers,

After the great success of Final Fantasy VII (you can read the post about the anniversary here) Final Fantasy VIII was the first video game of the franchise translated in  italian and it came out today, February 11h, 1999, therefore it turns 18 today. Final Fantasy VIII is also the second highest selling game of the series with 8.5 millions of copies sold.

So let’s celebrate FFVIII, waiting for FFMCCLVII!

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Happy Birthday Squall! I enjoyed VIII but I got stuck on the second last boss and gave up. I plan to try again this year sometime. I forget everything about the game so it will seem new to me.

    I hope I’m still alive when FFMCCLVII comes out! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Don’t worry, I will create a time machine soon…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s still a teenager just like it’s main characters :p It took them eight Final Fantasies before one was released in Italian?? i guess better late than never.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      We are exceptional in being late…

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Mr. Panda says:

    Oh no! I missed this, but Happy Birthday FFVIII, even though I don’t like it as much as every other FF, haha!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

