[Happy Birthday!] Final Fantasy VII


final-fantasy-vii

The Final Fantasy franchise it’s huge and it’s one of the longest among the sagas still living nowadays, since last year has been released Final Fantasy XV (for the joy of some of my followers, like The Shameful Narcissist).

But 20 years ago, exactly today was released the VII installment of the series that, by the way, on The Shameful Narcissist blog was voted as the best title of the franchise.

So this time I give the floor to someone that surely know better than me and I invite all of you FF-ers to leave your comments and impressions about it!

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Mr. Panda says:

    Happy 20th Birthday Final Fantasy VII! I didn’t play it when it first came out, but I loved it when I finally tried it out! And now I’ve played through it 2 1/2 times! Excellent game from an excellent series!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Well of course I had to link and comment on this 🙂 FFVII means too much to me to leave in just one comment, so I’m going to say a bit in my weekly game update post, but I appreciate you tagging me. Hehe, I suppose I can’t be surprised I’m known as the FFVII lady since I talk about it ad nauseaum. It truly is a revolutionary game on a cultural and personal level ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Yes, I understand. It’s sort of a “game for life”. I think you were drooling when you read about the release of FFXV.
      BTW thanks for linking to my blog in your post! 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sure! I like to link back to where some of the best ideas come from. It helps spread the word around.

        Wellllll to be honest, I wasn’t super excited about FFXV. Squeenix had been letting me down for quite a few years so I was a bit skeptical for that release, but now that I’ve seen many people I trust saying great things, I’m more interested and optimistic 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

