[Editorial] Guess what’s next on I ❤ Old Games! – 29/01/17


Hello guys!

I realized that to collect games, play games, read books, watch movies, work, live, kiss my girlfriend, get, some cuddles, eat, drink and go the the toilet I would need a wide-than-Russia wallet and a 50hrs day.Everyday I keep looking online, reading your posts, watch your streams and I realize that I only have too little spare time. Maybe is for this that I enjoy that much these stuff???

Uh, I almost forgot to tell you that this week I started to watch The Video Game Years series. I know most of you will know it and I know I’m as always too late to the party

Apart from this, here’s what happened this week

GAMES

  • Europa Universalis IV
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 60% completed
    Again no progress here. This week everything is in stand-by 🙂
  • Duke Nukem – Episode three: Trapped in the Future
    Begun: January 4th, 2017
    Status: 60% completed
    No progree this week here.
  • Super Mario Bros. 2 – The Lost Levels
    Begun: January 16th, 2017
    Status: 12% completed
    My 12% means that I completed only the 1st world, after trying it a thousand times. The percentage refers to the 8-world game, so I haven’t included the 9th world and the other bonus worlds. This will be a really tough challenge.
  • Castlevania
    Begun: January 24th, 2017
    Status: 33% completed
    After Balloon Fight, this week challenge was Castlevania. It’s not tough as I thought but is anyway challenging. I already coompleted the first 2 leverl out of the total 6. One of the things I enjoyed the most was the soundtrack! 🙂

BOOKS

  • Retro Gamer Issue #160
    Begun: January 7th, 2016
    Status: 52% completed
    The best part of my lecture this week was the piece about the Hit Squad, the series of 8-bit video games re-released between late 80s and early 90s for a lot of platforms such as Spectrum, Amstrad, C64, BBC Micto, Atari 800, C16, MSX and Atari 800. This could be a great thinkg to collect, even for the prices that aren’t so high…
  • The Ultimate History of Video Games
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 2% completed
    Would you beleieve it? Yesterday night I picked up the book and I started to read it again! It’s a shame I fell asleep after two pages… 😦

PLANS

Play NES mini until my eyes bleed (again) 🙂

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. If I had a clone, I still don’t think I could get everything done!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. benez256 says:

      This is sure! Even my clone will have a little spare time among all his hobbies…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I know what you mean about having too little spare time! It sucks when I have so many games I want to play, books/ blogs I want to read, and videos I want to watch, but hardly any time to devote to them! Can’t wait to retire 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

