[Editorial] This is what I should play


Hello guys,

As you remember, last week, exactly 7 days ago I wrote a post and started a poll to ask for your help and decide which game should I play in a shortlist of 7 titles.

So, after these days we got a winner and the winner is *drum roll* Deus Ex!

deus-ex-cd

Thanks for your votes and thanks for your help. Actually Deux Ex was my first choice along with Half-Life but since I love both of the games it was hard for me to decide which one start again. I will put the other games in the backlog of the games I have to play whn I’ll have time.

So, time to try again the efficiency of my CD player (I just realized has passed an aeon since the Iast time I used it…) and put myself in J.C. Denton shoes. Ok, maybe not today, I still have to play NES Mini…:)

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Put all your points into swimming…

    Liked by 2 people

    1. benez256 says:

      I played it so many years ago I almost forgot how this game works 🙂 I don’t remember if I was focused on swimming…

      Like

      1. Mill says:

        Don’t read any guides, jump directly into the game.
        But yeah, it’s absolutely necessary to put all your pints into swimming.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. benez256 says:

        Even the first time I played it I haven’t read any guide. As I always do in every game 🙂

        Like

  2. Deus Ex è Gran gioco! Mi ricordo che ci misi un sacco di tempo a capire come affrontarlo!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      E’ uno dei miei preferiti anche per me! L’avevo giocato quasi in contemporanea con Half-Life quindi i miei ricordi sono un po’ sovrapposti, ma mi ricordo che aveva quel tocco di gioco di ruolo che mi piaceva un sacco!

      Like

  3. Deus Ex is a fantastic game. Not the prettiest game to look at, but damn fantastic. The storyline on its own is worth the experience.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Yes I remember. Back in late 90’s-early 00’s there were some very good FPSs with interesting plots 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. hungrygoriya says:

    All I know of this game are all the hilarious videos people make with the engine. I’ve heard it’s great! It’s one of my boyfriend’s favourites! I hope you have fun playing through it again.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Sure! Your boyfriend should introduce you to the magical world of FPSs…😁😁😁 I don’t know yet when I will have some spare time to play it though…

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I’ve never played through the original Deus Ex, but it doesn’t surprise me that it was voted first place. People talk so much about this game, and it came out so many years ago

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      It’s definitely a wonderful game. You should try it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

