[Editorial] What should I play?


Hello guys!

Last week I went to my parents for the weekend and in the room that used to be my bedroom I found my pile of CDs and DVDs I collected during the years when I was a subscriber of “Giochi per il Mio Computer”, a monthly magazine regarding the video games world that (back then) was the only one which gave, along with the magazine, a complete game.

I remember I picked up my first one when they released an issue containing Hidden and Dangerous and then I started to collect every single number. Then I grew up, the magazine was closed and I slowly forgot oll of my issues.

Until last week.

In the huge and dusty pile of CDs I found some interesting pieces I would like to submit to you. I know most of you are RPG lovers or NES/SNES fan, so maybe my purpose could be a bit out of yours interests but, since I’m unable to choose, I would like to ask you a quick tip on which game I have to play:

pic

So the choice is between:

  • No One Lives Forever (2000) by Monolith Productions
  • The Longest Journey (1999) by FunCom
  • Soldier of Fortune (2000) by Raven Software
  • Deus Ex (2000) by Ion Storm
  • Serious Sam (2001) by Croteam
  • Half-Life (1998) by Valve Software
  • Hitman 2 : Silent Assassin (2002) by IO Interactive

Let me know what would be your favourite pick so I can finally start to play! 🙂

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

11 Comments Add yours

  1. If you’re looking for something light, Serious Sam is the way to go. But if I had to pick one to play there, I’d go for Deus Ex followed by Half-Life.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Thanks for the reply! Actually Deus Ex and Half-Life are two of my all time favourite FPSs…😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. With good cause!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Mr. Panda says:

    100% going with The Longest Journey!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Good to know it! This will satisfy my thirst of graphic adventures…

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I saw a second hand copy of Half Life 2 that came in a box – it was like an archaeological find. In a box! On a disc!! I’d play Half Life

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Seems legit…so I suggest you to answer the poll inside the post so you can bring up HL! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Mill says:

    All of those games are worth playing. Deus Ex being on my favorite PC games.
    But seeing how you enjoy classic shooters from the 90’s, I would highly recommend Serious Sam.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      I tried it a couple of times but never played it for real. Maybe this could be the right time…

      Liked by 1 person

  5. oops. I’m too late for this post, but yeah, Deus Ex and Half-Life tied for 1st for sure. Soldier of Fortune still holds up really well too, if you’re into that sort of thing. All those flying limbs and gibs…mmm.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Good to know that your vote should have contrubited to the success of Deus Ex!

      Like

Leave a Reply

