[Happy Birthday!] Mega Man 4


mega-man-4

Hello folks!

Today, January 15th we celebrate the release of the fourth chapter of one of the saga of Mega Man, one of the most longeve on Nintendo, along with Super Mario Bros. And Zelda. Mega Man 4 was released exactly today in 1992 and represent a fork in the history of the franchise. While it was well received back in the 90s, it was later named as the first game of the saga to suffer a bit a general lack of quality.

MegaMan recently landed on mobile (and with terrible review) so maybe this could be the right moment to remove the dust of the NES cartridge a start to play it again!

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

12 Comments Add yours

  1. My favourite Mega Man!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think I owned a copy of this game on the Game Boy. Was it the one with Toad Man, Pharaoh Man, Ring Man and Bright Man?

    Like

    1. benez256 says:

      Right, that one!

      Like

  3. Mr. Panda says:

    I played the first 8 Mega Man games all in a row thanks to the Anniversary Collection. Mega Man 4 is underrated. It’s pretty good, and I liked the ability to charge the buster.

    Happy Birthday Mega Man 4!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Wow the Anniversary Collection! It’s a pity I don’t have it 😦 I found online a lot for the cartrisged of the Mega Man released for NES but the price was too high for my wallet… 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mr. Panda says:

        The Anniversary Collection was perfect for someone like me who had never played any Mega Man prior to it!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. benez256 says:

        …so it would be perfect for me! 🙂 I played Mega Man just a few times…

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ll never understand who though taking a series of hard-as-nails platforming requiring split second timing and controller precision and putting it on touchscreen devices was a good idea…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Really don’t know. I haven’t tried the mobile port but I read horrible reviews about it…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I did try it, and it was exactly what I expected – infuriating. Mega Man is hard enough as it is, but when you add in the less-than-precise response of a touchscreen, it’s just maddeningly unfair.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. benez256 says:

        I tried a couple of times Mega Man on NES Mini and it was madly hard. I thought it was me but now that you tell me that actually IS hard I fell less stupid. Anyway I will try to beat it. No matter how many times I will try…

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh god – Google “Nintendo hard” and the Mega Man games should be the poster children…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

