[Happy Birthday!] Zelda II: The Adventure of Link


zelda-ii-the-adventure-of-link

Hello folks,

For the joy of most of you and especially (or at least I think so…) of my loyal follower Hungrygoriya today we celebrate the 30th anniversary of the 2nd chapter of Zelda II: The Adventure of Link, released today, January 14th in 1987. I know she’s a passionate fan of the Zelda franchise so maybe this could be an assist for her to Twitch about this game 😉

This is the first sequel of The Legend of Zelda, released for NES in 1986 that started one of the most longeve series still going. As for the previous chapter, Nintendo put on the market a golden cartridge, one of the most beautiful piece of the entire Nintendo collection.

So, since i know most of you are fan of all Zelda universe let’s celebrate this important anniversary and, as always, feel free to add your thoughts and impressions about this unforgettable game!

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Mr. Panda says:

    Happy Birthday to Zelda II! An underrated Zelda title and one that I hope gets remade someday!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I know this is sort of the bastard child of the official Zelda releases, but I really loved it. The RPG stat boosts and XP system, the 2D platforming combat, the soundtrack, the boss fights… man, I have so many great memories.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      I would love to hear them so! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hooray for The Adventure of Link! This was the first Zelda title I played, and I loved it! I agree with Mr. Panda that it’s highly underrated… Maybe we’ll see it on the Switch 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      I’d love to!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

