[Happy Birthday!] Diablo


diablo

Hello old games lovers!

On this last day of the year we celebrate (apart fron the end of 2016) the 20th anniversary of a milestone in RPG games, Diablo, released in 1996. I remember at the end of the 90s the worls was divided in two: the Baldur’s Gate guys and the Diablo guys. Actually I was on BG side but I’ve always thought Diablo was a great game. So tell me your stories and experiences wirh it and be careful tonight, don’t drink too much!!! 😀

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Played the shit out of this back in the day. After doing everything in single player my buddy and I started getting into the online multiplayer (anyone remember the goofy original Battlenet?). Eventually we got bored of playing legit multiplayer and started using cheat programs to become horrible PKs. We would lure unsuspecting strangers down to Diablo’s dungeon, murder them, and steal their ears for our collections. AND DON’T YOU TELL ME HOW TO DRINK!

    but anyway, this was always my favorite Diablo game. It just had that dark, claustrophobic, creepy atmosphere that never really came back in the sequels.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Yes, I think togewther with Baldur Gate Diablo was the best RPG of its era. I remember in school we were divided in two cland, the Baldurs Gaters and the Diablo-ers. It was something important back in the day…

      Like

      1. I was excited when I heard they were going to remake Diablo 1 in Diablo 3…and now I hear they actually highly exaggerated and it’s actually just going to be a Diablo 1-themed mini-area that you can only access during this month, and then it’ll be gone. THANKS BLIZZARD!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. benez256 says:

        Wow, a one-month only deal! Didn’t know about it…

        Like

Leave a Reply

