[Editorial] Double winning post!


Hello my friends!

A couple of days ago I ❤ Old Games! reached another incredible target…or better two targets!

All of you made me an incredible Christmas gift reading, commenting and following this blog and now I’m proud to announce we reached 5000 hits and at the same time the astonishing (for me) number of 300 followers!

So thanking again all of you occasional readers and loyal followers I take the opportunity to make a quick recap and make a short list of what has been “hot” during this wonderful first year on my blog:

First post:

[Editorial] Here I am. Why am I here?

NES redux

This is where my adventure began, April 22nd, 2016. Unfortunately for most of you is in italian but I know some of you translated it using Google (thanks! 🙂 )

Most read and commented [Review] post:

[Review] Super Mario Bros. 3

SMB3 Cover

Maybe because I put so much passion writing it, maybe because it was really the best post so far on this blog, but Super Mario Bros. 3 is not only one of the best games ever made and the best reviewed on the site, but even your favourite!

Most liked [Review] post:

[Review] Resident Evil

Resident Evil 1

Almost the same reasons that led Super Mario Bros. 3 on the podium count for resident Evil that, no wonder, shares with the Nintendo hit the top of the ranking. The Capcom game it’s also che most liked post of them all. Thanks guys!

So in the end I would like to wish you an happy end of 2016 and a wonderful 2017.

See you soon, again here!

benez256

 

18 Comments Add yours

  1. hungrygoriya says:

    Your achievements are well-deserved! I hope you continue on this wonderful journey through 2017 and beyond. Looking forward to being there with ya!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Thanks for your support! I already have some good ideas for 2017. I hope to have more spare time to deeicate to them! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. hungrygoriya says:

        Goodness… if there were only more hours in a day, right?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. benez256 says:

        You said it! I would need at least 6-7 more hours…

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Well done on hitting those milestones in such a short time! Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Thanks a lot! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats and keep it going 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Thanks! I’m proud to receive so many encouragements…😀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Ben says:

    Congratulations. A worthy milestone and here is to another successful year!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      I hope it will be great!

      Like

  5. SpeedySailor says:

    Congratulations matey! And exceptional for a first year!
    Milo.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congratulations! Those are impressive blog stats. I know you will double them in 2017. Keep up the great blogging 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      I hope so!!! Nevertheless I’m happy with the loyal followers I have now 😀😀😀

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Mr. Panda says:

    Congratulations on all you’ve done and how much you’ve grown! As always, I’m impressed with all the work you do, and I hope you continue the great work into the new year! Happy New Year! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Thanks! I will keep working on the blog for sure!!! Happy new year to you too!!! 😀😀😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

