[Coming of Age] Sonic Adventure


sonic-adventure

Hello old games lovers!

All hail to Sonic Adventure, the first full 3D game of the hedgedog saga that today turns 18!

Sonic Advenure was released on December 23rd for the Sega Dreamcast, the last SEGA console and was widely well acclaimed; it’s still the biggest hit of the Dremacast, having sold 2,5 millions of units.

See ya!

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. SpeedySailor says:

    Waayyyyy!! Crack the booze! This game is a proper Sega classic in my eyes. May be rough around the edges and maybe even slightly crappy, but that doesn’t stop me from loving it.
    Reuben

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mr. Panda says:

    Happy 18th Birthday Sonic Adventure! I know there are some that didn’t like the blue blur’s transition to 3D, but I enjoyed both Sonic Adventure games. I played them first on GameCube, but I appreciated them nonetheless.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have played this game. I like the way it is described as the “first full 3D game” of the Sonic the Hedgehog series in the article. While there were other games (such as Sonic 3D and Sonic Blast) that used 3D graphics and environments, this game seemed to be the first that used ideas that would become familiar in 3D games from similar series’, such as an in-depth story, connections between levels and character dialogue, rather than create a 3D version of the 2D games. I was surprised to find out it was released in December, I always thought the backgrounds and music was reminiscent of Summer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

