[Coming of Age] Mario Party


mario-party

Hello old games lovers,

In this cold December we have to celebrate another hit in the Mario Universe, arrived now at 14th chapter (14th!). But everything started in 1998, 18 years ago, when Mario Party hit the market, becoming a great success.

This games-inside-a-game features 53 minigames where the protagonists are the main characters of the Mario universe, and it was so well received that it became a classic in the N64 library. Even after Nintendo released the Gamecube and the Wii, the Mario Party franchise continued to grow and the last chapter, Mario Party: Star Rush, is available for Nintendo DS.

So chapeau to Mario Party!

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. It was fun, but I broke my weak N64 controller joystick on one of the minigames, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      I know how it feels…;)

      Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      I understand…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I remember at the end of 7th grade I got straight A’s on my report card, so my mom got me a Nintendo 64 with Mario Party. I played the hell out of this game and I still love it today! I can’t believe how long ago it came out…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Yes, we’re all quite old 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. lol yep, sad but true!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

