[Editorial] Guess what’s next on I ❤ Old Games! – 18/12/16


Hello mates!

Christmas is coming and this week I’ve been very busy to think about what kind of gift I have to make to my family and my girlfriend. Thinking about the gifts was more complicated than actually buy the gift and if you add a busy working week you can easily understand why I had no time for games 😦

By the way I made some progress, so here’s the weekly digest:

GAMES

  • Europa Universalis IV
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 48% completed
    The years passes but the austrians look like they didn’t undestand the lesson: never declare war agains Italy…this time for them has been a shipwreck…
  • Carmageddon
    Begun: November 23rd, 2016
    Status: 94% completed
    Ok, now we are at the point: now always hard races, among which one I had to race 30 times before finishing it. Now I’m concentrated on a veeeery long race with just a few possibilities to gain seconds…but I can almost see the finish line!

BOOKS

  • Retro Gamer Issue #159
    Begun: December 4th, 2016
    Status: 47% completed
    This Retro Gamer issue I just begun had a great piece about the Sega beat ’em up Streets of Rage. I look forward to read about the retrospective about Worms (you can read my personal point of view about Worms 2 here)
  • The Ultimate History of Video Games
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 2% completed
    Even this week no time dedicated to this book 😦 I have so little spare time 😦 😦 😦

PLANS

Before taking a final decision on what console/computer I have to buy, if my loved ZX Spectrum or something else I want to wait for Christmas. I gave my girlfriend and my parents some hints……maybe I won’t receive anything from them, I don’t know but better wait.

That’s all folks!

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

