[Editorial] Guess what’s next on I ❤ Old Games! – 11/12/16


Hello mates!

Here’s the recap of what happened in my world this week. It’s been a very busy week with my work so I had just a few spare moments to dedicate to myself (just last sunday) so my progresses have been almost zero…

GAMES

  • Europa Universalis IV
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 41% completed
    After securing my presence all over Italy now it’s time to strike against my old austrian enemies…
  • Carmageddon
    Begun: November 23rd, 2016
    Status: 71% completed
    Last week I was complaining that the game was too easy. Well, not is becoming too hard! I had to try 6-7 times to win an apparently easy and unharmful race. For this reason my progress was a bit slow this week but at least now the game is challenging!

BOOKS

  • Retro Gamer Issue #158
    Begun: November 22nd, 2016
    Status: 100% completed on December 4th, 2016 after 12 days of reading.
    Finally! 🙂
  • Retro Gamer Issue #159
    Begun: December 4th, 2016
    Status: 47% completed
    This Retro Gamer issue I just begun had a great piece about the Sega beat ’em up Streets of Rage. I look forward to read about the retrospective about Worms (you can read my personal point of view about Worms 2 here)
  • The Ultimate History of Video Games
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 2% completed
    Even this week no time dedicated to this book 😦 I have so little spare time 😦 😦 😦

PLANS

I fount a great website with very good deals on retro stuff. Let’s see if I can find something interesting. At the same time I’m waiting if the price of the Nintendo 2DS will be dropping furthermore to buy one. Always waiting for the NES Mini to come back on shelves…

That’s all folks!

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. hungrygoriya says:

    Oooooo! Is your good retro deals site local in Europe? I hope you find some awesome stuff on there!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Actually I don’t know. It has some good deals in U.S.A. and U.K.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. benez256 says:

    The main issue is the shipping cost…🙁

    Like

  3. I’ve been finding reading time in short supply myself…probably because all my free time is devoted to playing World of Final Fantasy hehe. I REALLY want the Hyrule Historia (Legend of Zelda history) for Christmas. That I’ll make time on. One good thing about books (or video games for that matter) they’re always there and never get tired of waiting for you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

