[Editorial] Guess what’s next on I ❤ Old Games! – 04/12/16


Hello mates!

Here’s the recap of what happened in my world this week. I had the time to complete at least a game (YEEEEEE!!!) and I also found some spare time to read: somethimes a massive caffeine dose can help 😉

GAMES

  • Europa Universalis IV
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 31% completed
    My goal to re-write european history still keeps going and after the unfication of Italy now my thought are oriented to the west, where the hated Savoy definitely needs to be vanquished.
  • Catacomb Abyss
    Begun: November 17th, 2016
    Status: 100% completed on November 27th, 2016, after 11 days of play
    As it was for Catacomb 3-D, even in Abyss my job was almost done. I was approaching the chamber of Nemesis which actually was quite easy to defeat, more than some monsters during the game. So what can I say, I beat 5-6 games in my life and now I’ve beaten 2 games in one day!
  • Catacomb 3-D
    Begun: November 18th, 2016
    Status: 100% completed on November 27th, 2016, after 10 days of play
    I didn’t know it but last week I was almost to the end of the game (level 19 out of 20). Then sunday evening, just a few hour after my recap post I beat the game, defeating Nemesis and finding Grelminar (P.S. my version of the game I thing is bugged because the name should have been switched…)
  • Carmageddon
    Begun: November 23rd, 2016
    Status: 61% completed
    After some good races with a juicy score, especially one that was worth 150000 credits (it was a carneficine)  I hade the possibility to boost my car and now I’m in P39, waiting for the hard races, even though the last ones actually seems easier than the first. I still wonder why…

BOOKS

  • Retro Gamer Issue #158
    Begun: November 22nd, 2016
    Status: 80% completed
    This week I dedicated my reading spare time to Retro Gamer since I don’t want to recive new issues without having read the old ones, so this week I think I’m gonna finish #158 and start #159. Now I’m waiting for the #162 to be sent. The last part of #158 featured an interesting list of the best handhelds of all timeand a great interview with Gregg Tavares.
  • The Ultimate History of Video Games
    Begun: November 16th, 2016
    Status: 2% completed
    Unfortunately no progress this week, since this week I was busy with Retro Gamer. I think I will have this book on my night table for a LOOOONG time… 😦

PLANS

I’m still seeking a good ZX Spectrum, but I’ve seen some good deals for some N64 games in these days. I have to ask my wallet if he’s willing to give me some cash…

That’s all folks!

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Well at least your almost done Retro Gamer! 80% in that short amount of time is nothing to sneeze at. I’m still around 90% on a book I really should’ve finished before the end of last month. At this rate I’m not going to make my 20 book goal for this year D:

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      I’ve done just today and now I’m starting #159. I hope I can read it in time, I don’t want to collect things I won’t read…and still I’m looking for a good okd game to play…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I just have a “collection” of sorts on Goodreads, but I have a bunch on my bookshelf that I need to get to. I hope you find another old game soon. My backlog for that’s getting long as well.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

