[Happy Birthday!] The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past


the-legend-of-zelda-a-link-to-the-past

Hello old game lovers,

Zelda franchise is one of the longest ond most loved by millions and millions of fan all around the globe and today, November 21st, is the 25th anniverary of the release for SNES of Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past that landed on the Japanese market in 1991. This is the third chapter of the official saga, started in 1986 with the NES game The legend of Zelda. With more than 4,5 millions of copies sold, this is one of the most important among all the Zelda games: in 2006 Entertrainment Weekly ranked it 1st in the list of 100 Greatest Video Games ; this is also the 5th best seeling games for SNES and the 5th best selling title of the franchise.

I know out there there are a lot of huge Zelda fans so I would like to know your opinion and your stories about it.

Se ya fellows!

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. hungrygoriya says:

    Yay! Though it’s not my personal favourite Zelda game, it was one of the first games I ever watched someone play. When I was 6, I had a friend of the same age who lived up the street who had the game and I’d watch him play it in his room. We had crushes on each other, and there was a part in the game where you need the pegasus boots to zip through a “maze” in the town to get a heart piece. We didn’t know about the boots, but he always told me he wanted to get that heart for me and would try over and over to get it somehow. He never did. The music that plays in the town to this day still reminds me of romance!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Awwww so cute!…early videogames based romance…always the best crushes!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I did not play this game on the SNES, instead a friend downloaded a copy of the internet years later. I was surprised how it seemed to continue the story from the Ocarina of Time game (although it was released before). I was also surprised by the ambitiousness of the developers by creating an in-depth story and producing two worlds. Finding one of the hidden dungeons by using the transporting bird provided a challenge

    Liked by 1 person

  3. An epic series that will go down in history as timeless! Link to the Past is one of my favorite Zelda games if not my favorite old generation Zelda. Majora’s Mask is my favorite, but LTTP is classically awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Zelda is by far my favourite game series! The first game I played in it was A Link to the Past. It felt so epic the way the sword was given to you at the start, and the music in the castle was so inspiring. Happy memories 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Mr. Panda says:

    Happy Belated Birthday to one of a classic! I didn’t play it when it first came out, but I have since grown to appreciate it as one of the first games to fully develop the Zelda formula.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

