[Awards] Liebster Award 4.0


Here we are again!

It’s almost time for me to free one of the shelves I have in my living room to leave some space for my Liebster Awards! This time the nominee comes from  Stuff and That I would like to thank.

As always the rules are simple, as in the Fight Club:

  1. Thank the person who gave the nominee
  2. Nominate other 11 people and ask them 11 questions

First thing first my answers to Milo, Reuben and their gang 😉

1. Pitch Your Dream Movie. Actors, directors, plot, whatever. (special thanks to filmsCine for coming up with that one)

This is a classic question. And as for all classic questions I cannot answer. There are a lot, really, one if I’m sad, one if I’m happy, one if it’s raining, one if it’s sunny…Maybe if I have to answer I would tell Shining, Donnie Darko, Forrest Gump…but I know I’m missing something…but you can always check this

2. Most/Least Favourite Movie

For the favourite, check the previous answer. For the least favourite I have a list longer than the Bible. I can cite the whole Twilight saga, the whole Harry Potter saga, 101% of the christmas italian movies, those shitty movies where the main stars are dog, horses or animals in general and where there’s only one actor whose acting skill is usually worse than the animal itself etc…

3. Most/Least Favourite Game

Most: Super Mario Bros. 3 and maybe some other, like Resident Evil and some good old graphic adventures by LucasArts. Everytime it comes to my mind something interesting I will update my ranking.

4. Most/Least Favourite Band

Let’s say Queen for the most and…I don’t know, maybe I have to pick some international band quite famous. In this case I choose LMFAO. I hate them…

5. How, or why, did you get into blogging? And what are your favourite aspects of it?

Basically for fun and to talk about my passions even with somebody on the other side of the world. BTW you can read also here.

6. Last crime you committed?

Who remembers. I’m to old for the small crimes and too young for the big ones 🙂 🙂 🙂

7. Dream supergroup?

I think I’m gonna pass to question #8…

8. Favourite book?

I read like 1 book every 10 years (talking bout novels, while I read a lot of essay writing) and the last one was Inferno by Dan Brown, completed just in time to see the movie.

9. Favourite hobbies beside blogging and doing what you blog about?

History, formula 1 (unfortunately I’m not a driver), linguistic, stamps and helluva things.

10. Most/least favourite thing about Stuff And That?

Most: the movies section, least Anime, but maybe just because I’m not into anime.,.

Actually the questions were only 10. Good for me, I can save some time to think about my 11 questions. The problem is that I’m lazy, very lazy so I will do some copypasta and I submit to my 11 nominees the same questions Stuff and That asked to me. Here’s my loved 11:

  1. Cassette50
  2. Games Revisited
  3. I Play all the games
  4. Retr0pia
  5. Hungry Goriya
  6. The Arcade Blogger
  7. AAA
  8. Killer Robotics
  9. I Played the Game
  10. Mr. Panda
  11. Retro Galore

And Shaun vs b-movies (special mention since is the only one not talking about games).

Some of you have already been nominated in the past.

I don’t want to bother you, and I don’t expect that you will write a thanksgiving post about it in a day or two. Feel free to thank, if you want, otherwise there’s no problem, I made my nominees because you’re the bloggers I read the most or the ones that surprised me more or the ones that support me the most.

So, to all of you, thanks.

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Mr. Panda says:

    Actually, the first rule about Fight Club is that you don’t talk about… Haha. Congratulations! You’ve earned the Liebster Award 4.0 for all the hard work you put in! Thank you so much for nominating me as well I actually will have a post going up tomorrow for an earlier award you gave me, but I will be sure to thank you in a future post that I will hopefully write up within the next few months, haha. I appreciate it so much though! Keep up the excellent work!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. benez256 says:

      Thanks for the reply! Yes, I remember the first rule of the Fight club, I meant that the rules are simple as the rules of the Fight Club (I remember only 2 rules of it, but I’m sure there are more…) 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Congratulations! It’s always nice to read your blog. I like reading these awards, it’s fun to learn about how other bloggers are in the real world.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. benez256 says:

      Yes, these awards are a great opportunity to discover some good blogs!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. enpera says:

    Its fun 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. SpeedySailor says:

    Nice! Interesting answers, particularly those hobbies. Gotta be honest, have never played Mario Bros. 3, but I intend to somewhen to see what all the fuss is about. Seen Forrest Gump though, and it’s a damn good film, it must be said.

    And don’t worry! The anime section’s just an extra, really.
    Reuben

    Liked by 2 people

    1. benez256 says:

      Oh, you definitely have to play SMB3. Before, you have to set your mind in late 80’s and then you can start to play. Best platform ever…

      Liked by 2 people

  5. Conrats on your award! Don’t get me going on that Twilight garbage… For one vampires aren’t sparkly teenagers.They are menacing creatures of the night.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. benez256 says:

      …and they should be terrifying creatures, not terrifying actors…

      Liked by 2 people

  6. What a cool idea. Thank’s Benez.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Thanks to you! Keep going with your great job!

      Like

  7. retr0pia75 says:

    Thanks for the nomination, dude! I’ll be sure to make a post centered around your around and Mr. Panda’s award soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Congratulations on the award! Couldn’t agree with you more on the Twilight saga, which I could neither stomach reading nor watching. I am curious about what you disliked about the HP series. I enjoy it (the books more), but I have my share of critiques.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Nothing particular about HP. It simply doesn’t catch me. If the first chaptwr could have been a good idea, as in 99% of the sagas, chapters 2, 3, 4, 5 and so on are just copypastas with enhanced special effects…

      Liked by 1 person

  9. hungrygoriya says:

    Congratulations on a fourth wonderful nomination! I truly think you deserve all the attention and credit for the awesome stuff you put out there. Your posts are some that I enjoy the very most in my reader, so please keep doing what you’re doing!

    Thank you very much for the nomination 🙂 I will definitely put together a post shortly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

