[Awards] The One Lovely Blog Award


I received an unexpected gift a couple of days ago when hungrygoriya nominated I ❤ Old Games! for the first One Lovely Blog Award. And this is great even because my blog has just turned 6 (months obvioulsy), so the same age as hungrygoriya’s blog. So first of all I would like to thank her for the nominee and moreover thanks for all the wonderful contents she posts about her picks. Seeing all the wonderful things she gets from the markets it’s a huge incitement for me to improve my pratically non existent collection. So my advice for you is to have a look on her blog and on her twitter profile.

The Rules:

  1. Write an article accepting the award.
  2. Thank the person you nominated you and put a link to their blog.
  3. Tell the reader seven facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate other blogs for the award.
  5. Let them know that you nominated them.
  6. Post the rules to let your followers know how it works.

#1 – I collect stamps

stamps

This is one of my earliest passions, since I started collecting when I was 9-10 yo along with a friend of mine. Everytime there was a new stamo I bought it immediately and I still keep every single one in my homemade album. I lost a bit this hobby in my adolescence but it’s 4-5 years that I started again buying also the years I missed.

#2 – I like flags

Yes, it’s a stupid thing but I love flags. I remember when I was a child I read every book, atlas, encyclopedia related to geography and since then I studied the flags, their meaning and their story. It’s a huge world and along with the heraldry (with which is strongly tied) touches history, geography, customs and traditions of the people.

#3 – I would like to learn Irish Gaelic

It’s like 10 years that I try to do this but doing it by myself in my spare time it’s very hard, even because at a glace it’s not so easy. The result is that the only things I know are the basic 4-5 sentences, theorically useful, pratically useless. Maybe one day I will learn it seriously but by now I think this passion has to fight against all the other ones and against the always rare spare times.

#4 -I have a cockatiel

cacchino

During the Christmas holidays in 2014 I decided along with my girlfriend to buy a small cockatiel we saw in a pet shop. Since then Anacleto is part of the family (together with out chihuahua Jade), he flies around the house and I keep him in his cage only during the night (I don’t want him to get depressed in restricted space), sometimes plays with my hair, bites my nails…and shits a bit. This is the reason of his surname Cacchino (which means “little shitter” or something similar)

#5 – I’m a huge Formula 1 fan

Even if it’s not the popular sport it was years ago I still love it. Maybe my american readers will consider F1 as a background event in motorsport since they have IndyCar Series and NASCAR (that I follow when I have time) but here among the motorsports it’s the most important. I follow the Championship since 1994 and I miss a bit the 90’s but who knows, maybe in the future everything will get better!

#6 – I have the entire Looney Tunes & Merry Melodies cartoons filmography

Since when I was a child I had a couple of VHS with Warner Bros. short cartoons I used to watch when I was sick, in my adulthood I decided to get all the cartoons ever made (more that 1000!) from late 20s to 70’s. All of them are in english but who cares. When I’m sick or sad or just tired it’s always relaxing watching them…

#7 – I love pancakes!

pancakes

Since I dicovered them they became my breakfast during the weekend. Obviously with some good maple syrup. Especially during winter mornings when it’s cold outside, waking up, preparing pancakes along with milk, cereals, oatmeal (yes, I prepare oatmeal too with my loved Quaker Oats) and orange and grapefruit fresh-squeezed juice and share it with my girlfriend it’s more or less the best thing to do during the weekend!

And here are my nominees. I also hope to find new interesting blogs, maybe just like hungrygorya’s one.

Shameful Narcissist

Mr. Panda

I Played The Game

Allendemir

Johnny Cornerhouse

Gaming Hearts Collection

Pine717

Retrogame Man

I know for sure I forgot somebody in this short list, so feel free to kick my ass If I didn’t mention someone important!

Follow I ❤ Old Games! on Facebook!

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Congratulations! Thank you too for the nomination, I’ve already completed this award so I’ll pass on repeating it! Always nice to learn new facts.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. benez256 says:

    Thanks! I’m glad you received the same award twice. It looks like yours is a lovely blog! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on your award! Irish Gaelic seems like an interesting language to learn. Anacleto looks like a very proud member of your family 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. benez256 says:

      Yes, he’s proud. Sometimes he looks even more proud than this…

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Mr. Panda says:

    Congratulations on having one lovely blog! And what a cute cockatiel! Like the name too, haha. What a fun hobby to collect stamps too! And Looney Tunes for that matter! I used to watch them all the time. I collected the VHS back in the day but my collection is nowhere near as grand as yours.

    Thank you very much for the nomination! I’m honored and will be sure to post about it and thank you again in the coming month! Congrats again on your award!

    Like

  5. Congratulations on your award and thanks for nominating me! I was nominated by retr0pia last week, too! I’m happy now I’ve had to wait to post it so I can give you thanks for nominating my little blog as well.

    I’m a pancake lover, too, though I like French toast just slightly better. My order is French toast, pancakes, and waffles for breakfast cakes I suppose you could call them.

    Your cockatiel is adorable, though I say that about all pets. I love the animals ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Congratulatoins to you for your double nominee! It looks like your breakfast is veeeeery sweet! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think I’d go into a carb stupor if I ate all three of them at once hehe.

        Thanks! I’m happy I finally got to post it tonight, but glad I waited so I could give you credit, too! I feel so bad when I can’t get to them right away even though I know the other blogger doesn’t get upset. We all have tight schedules after all.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. hungrygoriya says:

    Awwww thank you for all your kind words! I’m blown away that our blogs are are the same age. I feel like you’ve been at this way longer! Your blog is one of the loveliest, so I was happy to nominate you!

    Your bird is the cutest bird I think I’ve ever seen… so fluffy! I’m glad that you let him fly around a lot. My family had a bird in my childhood (a budgie) that was skittish and has made me nervous around birds ever since.

    Looney Toons are probably my favourite childhood cartoons too! I could spend a whole day watching episodes of those cartoons and not even notice the time flying!

    Great post! If we were face-to-face friends we’d get along well since I don’t like pancakes! There would be no fight for them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Really you don’t like pancakes??? I think you’re the first person I know that dowsn’t like them! By the way thanks for your kind words. Our blogs are still young so we can inprove. Obviously if we don’t lose too much time watching Looney Tunes cartoons (one of my favourite was Book Revue and later I read that is ranked 45th amond the greatest animated cortos of all time)! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. hungrygoriya says:

        Pancakes are just the worst. I am much more of a fan of savoury breakfasts. I will do crepes sometimes though!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. benez256 says:

        Ok, if you do at least crepes it’s ok…😀

        Like

  7. vahrkalla says:

    That bird’s hair is cooler than I can ever hope to be…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Don’t worry, he’s faking…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

