[RetroPicks] It’s time to start a collection!


Finally the time has come.

After reading about a lot of people and their faboulous games and consoles collections, I decided to start myself a small one.

With a lot of stuff to do during the weekdays (you know, my job, the thing that fill my fridge with a lot of good things to eat…) and just a little spare time duing the weekend I don’t have so much time to dedicate to research on the internent looking for the best offers but during the last holidays something has changed and I started to find interesting online shops and some good deals so I decided to dedicate a bit of my time to this fantastic passion.

I hope I will find out something good in this period and I look forward to share my picks (or better the pics of my picks) with you.

And obviously if you have some hints or something to sell…let me know!

Follow I ❤ Old Games! on Facebook!

18 Comments Add yours

  1. What sort of thing are you looking for? Systems? Games? Hard to find relics of a past we don’t want to forget?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Since I’m a newbie I’m looking for good deals for old games and console. Having always been a Nintendo man it would be great to work out on a Nintendo collection, trying to find all the consoles made with the games. But this could be a proper job, not an hobby! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Even a Virtual Boy? 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. benez256 says:

        It’s incredible you wrote about it! I just re-discovered it two days ago and just yesterday night I was looking online if I could find one at a reasonable price. Unfortunately, from a brief research, seems hard to find it at less than 150-200$…

        Like

      3. I believe it didn’t sell very well, so that price might not be so bad really considering its rarity.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. benez256 says:

        Yes, exactly. Since I read it sold aroud 770k units I thought the price would have been way higher than this. Anyway at the moment my wallet doesn’t agree with this purchase… 😦

        Like

      5. You could always sell a kidney!

        Liked by 1 person

      6. benez256 says:

        Yes, probably. Who needs two kidneys when even one can do a good job for both?

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck on your quest to find those epic games!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      I cross the fingers!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. hungrygoriya says:

    Ohhhhh I am definitely looking forward to your adventure! I’m really glad to know that you had some luck tracking down some game sources… that’s half the battle.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      I hope they will be good sources!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. retr0pia75 says:

    I wish you the best of luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. pick3dlast says:

    I’ve been looking to do this myself but the only friends who collect don’t have the time or money right now. I’d love to put together a list of all the games and try to “catch ’em all”, so to speak.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      I’m alone too in my journey into game collecting. I would like to do a Nintend collection, since I’ve always loved the big N…

      Like

  6. Mr. Panda says:

    Hooray! I wish you the best as you begin your collection! Excited to see what you will get!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      I hope I will get a lot of things! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

