[Coming of age] Spyro the Dragon


spyro-the-dragon

Hello old games lovers!

Today will turn 18 Spyro the Dragon, released for PS1 exactly today, September 10th, 1998!

My niece will be happy this week since there are the birthdays on this game and Crash Bandicoot, two of her favourites of all time on PlayStation

Post some comments and thoughts about Spyro!

Follow I ❤ Old Games! on Facebook!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Rei says:

    Both of these games were my favorite on ps1 along with Tomba 2 … I spent so many hours playing them specially Crash that i kept a sheet paper of the passwords to reach certain areas in the islands XD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Wow! The good old way to keep everything tracked down: no memory card, just pen and paper. It was the same for me for the copy protection codes in Day of the Tentacle…😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Spyro the Dragon is one of my favourite video game theme.I didn’t follow all the series, but I remember Spyro the Dragon, Spyro: Year of the Dragon and the underrated Spyro: Enter the Dragonfly. Spyro the Dragon truly is one of the funnest games I’ve ever played.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      I have to say I didn’t play that much with Spyro but the times I spenton it were great!

      Like

  3. I didn’t know! So many good memories of my time spent playing this gem ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mr. Panda says:

    Happy Belated Birthday to Spyro! I didn’t play it when I was younger since I didn’t have a PlayStation. I’ve played it recently since my wife was a big fan when she was younger. It’s good that his character is still around, though I almost don’t know if I consider Skylanders Spyro the same canonical Spyro.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

