[Happy Birthday!] Metroid


Metroid

Hello old games lovers!

Let’s all say “Hapy Birthday” to Metroid, release yesterday (sorry for being late to the party) 30 years ago, August 6th, 1986!

Any comment or story about it is highly appreciated!

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Denis says:

    Ha mai provato l’ottima trilogia di Metroid Prime

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      No, non ancora…

      Like

  2. Denis says:

    Hai provato la trilogia di Metroid Prime?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mr. Panda says:

    Happy Birthday Metroid! I proudly donned a Metroid shirt that day to celebrate, but nobody seemed to know that it was an anniversary!

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Metroid was probably the first game that truly scared me (I’m a wuss puss it’s true). Mother Brain was the most terrifying thing I’d ever seen (her iteration in Super Metroid was even more eldritch abomination like). Brains in jars will also be a source of nightmare fuel for me, but I thought it was hella cool that Samus Aran was a female protagonist, one of the first!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. benez256 says:

      I can understand, when you’re a child you get scared by the most stupid things. For me it was the Buddhadoma in Jackie Chan’s Action Kung-Fu. I had terrible nightmares for years…

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I’m still terrified of Mother Brain LOL. I’m not ashamed to admit it :p I’m also afraid of the dark and loud noises. I watched a bit of the game Dead Space and had nightmares about that for a while. Apparently there’s a game based on John Carpenter’s The Thing. That’s a big old nope for this big wuss puss.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Happy Birthday Samus! I just bought Metroid for the NES a few weeks ago. I’m going to play it once I’m done with the two NES Zelda games.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. benez256 says:

      I think I have to buy it too…

      Liked by 1 person

  6. This released today

    http://metroid2remake.blogspot.com/

    Better grab it before Nintendo decides to destroy it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aaaand it’s already gone

      Liked by 1 person

      1. allendemir says:

        That sounds like the Nintendo we all know.

        Like

Leave a Reply

