[Editorial] Promote


Hello everybody!

This blog has started to grow quite rapidly in the last days, so first of all I just want to thank all of you followers, friends and occasional readers. I ❤ Old Games! has reached the faboulous (for me) number of 50 followers in less than two months, has broken the barrier of 60 and is sailing to reach 70. Most of the followers are english-speakers so to them a double thank you, since I know how difficult can be to read in a foreign language.

I’m working hard in order to give you in a short time an english site written in with a fluent language (and not with this limpy english I’m using right now) so you will better enjoy all I have to share with you.

I would like also to let you know about my other blog, the first one I managed, which is online since March 2015, MoviesTavern, focused on (guess what?) movies from the past, especially giallos, horror, sci-fi and exploitation movies.

I know, it’s just another movie blog, moreover written in italian, but maybe you’ll find some good sparks and some good (or awfully good) titles to watch when you want to have a break and invite some friends to spend a stupid evening laughing (or screaming, it depends on which movie you choose).

And who knows maybe if you’ll come numerous you’ll convince me to switch to english both my blogs!

Here’s also a small sample of the most viewed and most liked movies on MoviesTavern. Hope you’ll have a minute to go to have a look to. Enjoy them!

Beneath the Valley of the Ultra-Vixens

  • Deep Red (1975): Dario Argento’s masterpiece that redefined the thriller-giallo.

Pronfondo Rosso

Ilsa, la Belva del Deserto

Pink Flamingos

  • Predestination (2015): a looped, mind-cracking time travel story starring Ethan Hawke

Predestination

…and many others!

Follow I ❤ Old Games on Facebook!

 

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Congratulations on your exponential growth! All your hard work is clearly paying off. I for one am looking forward to your English site!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Hope it won’t take me too long…;)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Mr. Panda says:

    Awesome! Glad to hear of your continued growth! And English-language posts sound great! Keep it up!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Thanks for the reply! I’m triyng to transalte all my posts but I have to learn a bit more ways of saying to definitively switch to english…I want to make a good job! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mr. Panda says:

        I can’t imagine it’s the easiest thing to do so I admire the effort! Good luck!!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve been using Google translate in Chrome to read most of your blogs. 🙂 Congrats on the readers and keep up the good work!

    Like

    1. benez256 says:

      Wow this is an honor for me, you make me feel so important…^_^ actually I’m planning to switch I Love Old Games and my other blog MovesTavern to english. But is not easy as it seems. I speak english everyday for work but when you have to write and be precise without writing stupid things the job it’s a bit harder. Anyway I’m glad you put so many efforts to read my blogs, thanks again! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. 50 followers in two months?! That’s awesome! Congrats. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Thanks a lot! Actually in the last days I reachd and passed 70! It’s really amazing for me!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. James says:

    Thanks for the follow! This blog is awesome, looking forward to seeing what other old games you have up your sleeve.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. benez256 says:

      Thanks James! I still have A LOT of them!!! 🙂

      Like

    2. benez256 says:

      if you want to visit also my other blog about movies, Moviestavern, you’ll be more than welcome! Unfortunately for you is in italian, but maybe you will find some weird/trash titles to watch!

      Like

      1. James says:

        I’ll definitely have a look through the site. I can’t read Italian, but if all else fails I can use Google Translate 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. benez256 says:

        Saint Google…

        Like

Leave a Reply

